Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(STOCK CODE: 00330)

## **GRANT OF SHARE OPTIONS**

This announcement is made pursuant to rule 17.06A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board of the Company announces that on 9 February 2010, the Company granted 900,000 share options (the "Options") to Mr Chew Fook Aun, Executive Director and Group Chief Financial Officer of the Company (the "Grantee"), subject to acceptance of the Grantee, under the Company's share option scheme adopted on 26 November 2001. The Options shall entitle the Grantee to subscribe for a total of 900,000 new shares of HK\$0.10 each (the "Shares") in the capital of the Company. A summary of such grant is set out below:

Date of grant : 9 February 2010

Exercise price of Options granted : HK56.90

Number of Options granted : 900,000

Closing price of the Shares on the date of grant: HK\$56.90

Validity period of the Options : The option period of the Options shall be

six years from the date of grant and the Options shall lapse at the expiry of the option period. Each 20% of the Options shall vest on the first, second, third, forth and fifth anniversary dates of the date of

grant respectively.

By Order of the Board Bella Chhoa Peck Lim Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 9 February 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) Mr Heinz Jürgen Krogner-Kornalik (Chairman), Mr Ronald Van Der Vis (Group Chief Executive Officer) and Mr Chew Fook Aun (Group Chief Financial Officer) as Executive Directors; (ii) Mr Jürgen Alfred Rudolf Friedrich as Non-executive Director; and (iii) Mr Paul Cheng Ming Fun (Deputy Chairman), Mr Alexander Reid Hamilton, Dr Hans-Joachim Körber, Mr Raymond Or Ching Fai and Mr Francesco Trapani as Independent Non-executive Directors.