Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) STOCK CODE: 00330

RETIREMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF MEMBER OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE AND

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

RETIREMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF MEMBER OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE

Reference is made to the announcement of Esprit Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 5 November 2020 in relation to the retirement of Mr. Jürgen Alfred Rudolf FRIEDRICH ("Mr. FRIEDRICH") as a Non-executive Director of the Company and a member of the Audit Committee of the Board with effect from the conclusion of the annual general meeting of the Company held on 18 December 2020 (the "2020 AGM").

As Mr. FRIEDRICH did not stand for re-election at the 2020 AGM, he has retired as Non-executive Director of the Company at the conclusion of the 2020 AGM.

Mr. FRIEDRICH has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters in relation to his retirement that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. FRIEDRICH for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of service.

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

Following the abovementioned change, the composition of the Board, the Audit committee, the Nomination Committee, the Remuneration Committee, the Risk Management Committee and the General Committee of the Board are as follows with effect from 18 December 2020:

Committee	Audit Committee	Nomination Committee	Remuneration Committee	Risk Management Committee	General Committee				
Non-executive Chairman									
Dr. Raymond OR Ching Fai		Chairman			Member				
Executive Directors									
Marc Andreas TSCHIRNER					Member				
CHIU Su Yi Christin			Member	Member	Member				
Hung Wai WONG					Member				

Committee	Audit Committee	Nomination Committee	Remuneration Committee	Risk Management Committee	General Committee			
Independent Non-executive Directors								
Carmelo LEE Ka Sze		Member	Member	Chairman				
Sandrine Suzanne Eleonore Agar ZERBIB	Member		Chairman	Member				
Joseph LO Kin Ching	Chairman	Member						
CHUNG Kwok Pan	Member		Member					

By Order of the Board Ophelia LO Tik Man Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 18 December 2020

Dates stated in this announcement refer to Hong Kong time unless otherwise specified.

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following directors:

Executive Directors:

Mr. Marc Andreas TSCHIRNER

(Group Chief Operating Officer)

Non-executive Director:

Dr. Raymond OR Ching Fai

(Non-executive Chairman)

Ms. CHIU Su Yi Christin

(Group Legal and Public Relations Officer) Independent Non-executive Directors:

Mr. Hung Wai WONG Mr. Carmelo LEE Ka Sze

(Group Chief Investment Officer) Ms. Sandrine Suzanne Eleonore Agar ZERBIB

Mr. Joseph LO Kin Ching Mr. CHUNG Kwok Pan