Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
STOCK CODE: 00330

## RETIREMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF MEMBER OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "Board") of Esprit Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces the retirement of Mr. Jürgen Alfred Rudolf FRIEDRICH ("Mr. FRIEDRICH") as a Non-executive Director of the Company and a member of the Audit Committee of the Board with effect from the conclusion of the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company (the "2020 AGM").

Mr. FRIEDRICH will retire as a Non-executive Director of the Company by rotation at the 2020 AGM, and he will not stand for re-election as a Non-executive Director of the Company after his retirement by rotation.

Mr. FRIEDRICH has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters in relation to his retirement that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. FRIEDRICH for his valuable contribution made to the Company during his tenure of service.

By Order of the Board Ophelia LO Tik Man Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 5 November 2020

Dates stated in this announcement refer to Hong Kong time unless otherwise specified.

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following directors:

Executive Directors:

Mr. Anders Christian KRISTIANSEN

(Group Chief Executive Officer)

Non-executive Directors:

Dr. Raymond OR Ching Fai

(Non-executive Chairman)

Dr. Johannes Georg SCHMIDT-SCHULTES Mr. Jürgen Alfred Rudolf FRIEDRICH

(Group Chief Financial Officer)
Mr. Marc Andreas TSCHIRNER
Independent

Mr. Marc Andreas TSCHIRNER

Independent Non-executive Directors:

(Group Chief Operating Officer) Mr. Carmelo LEE Ka Sze

Ms. CHIU Su Yi Christin Ms. Sandrine Suzanne Eleonore Agar ZERBIB

(Group Legal and Public Relations Officer) Mr. Joseph LO Kin Ching Mr. Hung Wai WONG Mr. CHUNG Kwok Pan

(Group Chief Investment Officer)