Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## ESPRIT HOLDINGS LIMITED (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) STOCK CODE: 00330

## RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS, CHAIRMANS OF AUDIT COMMITTEE AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE, MEMBERS OF AUDIT COMMITTEE, NOMINATION COMMITTEE AND RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE, NON-COMPLIANCE OF RULES 3.10, 3.21 AND 3.25 OF THE LISTING RULES AND LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

Reference is made to the announcement of Esprit Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 28 October 2019 in relation to the retirement of Mr Alexander Reid Hamilton ("Mr Hamilton") as an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company. As Mr Hamilton did not stand for re-election at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 5 December 2019 (the "2019 AGM"), he has retired as Independent Non-executive Director of the Company, chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Nomination Committee and the Risk Management Committee of the Board of Directors (the "Board") of the Company with effect from the conclusion of the 2019 AGM.

Reference is also made to the announcement of the Company dated 5 December 2019 in relation to the poll results of the 2019 AGM. Due to the resolution relating to the re-election of Mr Norbert Adolf Platt ("Mr Platt") as Director was not passed at the 2019 AGM, Mr Platt has retired as Independent Non-executive Director of the Company, chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit Committee of the Board with effect from the conclusion of the 2019 AGM.

Subsequent to the retirement of Mr Hamilton and Mr Platt, the Company has failed to meet the following requirements:

- the board of directors of the Company must include at least three independent non-executive directors under Rule 3.10(1) of the Rules of Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules");
- (2) at least one of the independent non-executive directors must have appropriate professional qualifications or accounting or related financial management expertise under Rule 3.10(2) of the Listing Rules;

- (3) the composition of the Audit Committee under Rule 3.21 of the Listing Rules; and
- (4) the composition of the Remuneration Committee under Rule 3.25 of the Listing Rules.

The Board is endeavouring to identify suitable candidate(s) to fill the vacancies as soon as possible and in any event within three months from 5 December 2019 in order to comply with the requirements under Rules 3.11, 3.23 and 3.27 of the Listing Rules. The Company will make further announcement(s) as and when appropriate.

Following the abovementioned changes, the composition of the Audit Committee, the Nomination Committee, the Remuneration Committee, the Risk Management Committee and the General Committee of the Board are as follows with effect from 5 December 2019:

Committee Director	Audit Committee	Nomination Committee	Remuneration Committee	Risk Management Committee	General Committee
Executive Chairman					
Dr Raymond OR Ching Fai		Chairman			Member
Executive Directors					
Anders Christian KRISTIANSEN			Member		Member
Dr Johannes Georg SCHMIDT-SCHULTES				Member	Member
Non-executive Director					
Jürgen Alfred Rudolf FRIEDRICH	Member				
Independent Non-executive Directors					
Carmelo LEE Ka Sze		Member	Member	Chairman	
Sandrine Suzanne Eleonore Agar ZERBIB	Member		Member		

By Order of the Board Patrick Lau Yiu Pong Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 5 December 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) Dr Raymond Or Ching Fai (Executive Chairman), Mr Anders Christian Kristiansen (Group Chief Executive Officer) and Dr Johannes Georg Schmidt-Schultes (Group Chief Financial Officer) as Executive Directors; (ii) Mr Jürgen Alfred Rudolf Friedrich as Non-executive Director; and (iii) Mr Carmelo Lee Ka Sze and Ms Sandrine Suzanne Eleonore Agar Zerbib as Independent Non-executive Directors.