Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

ESPRIT HOLDINGS LIMITED (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) STOCK CODE: 00330

RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF BOARD COMMITTEE MEMBERS

The board of directors (the "Board") of Esprit Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces the retirement of Mr Alexander Reid Hamilton ("Mr Hamilton") as an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company, Chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Nomination Committee and the Risk Management Committee of the Board with effect from the conclusion of the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company to be held on 5 December 2019 (the "2019 AGM").

Mr Hamilton will retire as Independent Non-executive Director of the Company by rotation at the 2019 AGM, and he will not stand for re-election as an Independent Non-director of the Company after his retirement by rotation.

Mr Hamilton has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters in relation to his retirement that need to be brought to the attention of the holders of securities of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr Hamilton for his valuable contribution made to the Company during his tenure of service.

> By Order of the Board Hung Lee Lee Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 28 October 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) Dr Raymond Or Ching Fai (Executive Chairman), Mr Anders Christian Kristiansen (Group Chief Executive Officer) and Dr Johannes Georg Schmidt-Schultes (Group Chief Financial Officer) as Executive Directors; (ii) Mr Jürgen Alfred Rudolf Friedrich as Non-executive Director; and (iii) Mr Alexander Reid Hamilton, Mr Carmelo Lee Ka Sze, Mr Norbert Adolf Platt and Ms Sandrine Suzanne Eleonore Agar Zerbib as Independent Non-executive Directors.