Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHANGE OF MEMBERS OF AUDIT COMMITTEE, REMUNERATION COMMITTEE, RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE AND GENERAL COMMITTEE, AND LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Esprit Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces the following changes, all with effect from 21 October 2019:

- (1) Dr Johannes Georg Schmidt-Schultes has been appointed as a member of Risk Management Committee and General Committee of the Board;
- (2) Ms Sandrine Suzanne Eleonore Agar Zerbib has been appointed as a member of Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee of the Board; and
- (3) Mr Thomas Tang Wing Yung has resigned as a member of Risk Management Committee and General Committee of the Board.

Following the abovementioned changes, the compositions of Audit Committee, Nomination Committee, Remuneration Committee, Risk Management Committee and General Committee of the Board as of the date hereof are as follows:

| Committee Director | Audit Committee | Nomination Committee | Remuneration Committee | Risk Management Committee | General Committee | | | |
|------------------------------------|--------------------|-------------------------|---------------------------|---------------------------------|----------------------|--|--|--|
| Executive Chairman | | | | | | | | |
| Dr Raymond OR Ching Fai | | Chairman | | | Member | | | |
| Executive Directors | | | | | | | | |
| Anders Christian KRISTIANSEN | | | Member | | Member | | | |
| Dr Johannes Georg SCHMIDT-SCHULTES | | | | Member | Member | | | |
| Non-executive Director | | | | | | | | |
| Jürgen Alfred Rudolf FRIEDRICH | Member | | | | | | | |

| Committee Director | Audit Committee | Nomination Committee | Remuneration Committee | Risk Management Committee | General Committee | | | |
|---------------------------------------|--------------------|-------------------------|---------------------------|---------------------------------|----------------------|--|--|--|
| Independent Non-executive Directors | | | | | | | | |
| Alexander Reid HAMILTON | Chairman | Member | | Member | | | | |
| Carmelo LEE Ka Sze | | Member | Member | Chairman | | | | |
| Norbert Adolf PLATT | Member | | Chairman | | | | | |
| Sandrine Suzanne Eleonore Agar ZERBIB | Member | | Member | | | | | |

By Order of the Board Hung Lee Lee Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 22 October 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) Dr Raymond Or Ching Fai (Executive Chairman), Mr Anders Christian Kristiansen (Group Chief Executive Officer) and Dr Johannes Georg Schmidt-Schultes (Group Chief Financial Officer) as Executive Directors; (ii) Mr Jürgen Alfred Rudolf Friedrich as Non-executive Director; and (iii) Mr Alexander Reid Hamilton, Mr Carmelo Lee Ka Sze, Mr Norbert Adolf Platt and Ms Sandrine Suzanne Eleonore Agar Zerbib as Independent Non-executive Directors.