Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Esprit Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that Ms Sandrine Suzanne Eleonore Agar Zerbib ("Ms Zerbib") has been appointed as Independent Non-executive Director of the Company with effect from 3 October 2019.

Ms Zerbib, aged 57, is the founder and chairman of Full Jet Management Consulting (Shanghai) Co., Ltd., a Shanghai based and China focused brand management and digital agency specializing in digital brand strategy, e-commerce operations and 360 degree marketing. She is a member of the advisory board of Pictet Premium Brands Fund and the China board of Infront Sports & Media AG. She is also a director of Allure Systems, a start-up providing fashion companies with a solution for virtualized apparel enabling virtual try-on.

Ms Zerbib was the former non-executive chairman of Lacoste China and former executive director and chief executive officer of China Dongxiang (Group) Co., Ltd. (a company listed on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited). She was the managing director of adidas China from 1994 to 2003 and the president of adidas Greater China Area from 2003 to 2007. She was also a former director of Mecox Lane (a company listed on the Nasdaq Stock Market).

Save as disclosed above, as at the date of this announcement, Ms Zerbib does not have any relationship with any director, member of senior management, or substantial or controlling shareholder of the Company, she has no interest in the securities of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance; and she has not held any directorships in other listed public companies in the last three years.

Ms Zerbib does not have a service contract with the Company. She has no fixed term of service with the Company but is subject to retirement by rotation and re-election at the general meetings of the Company in accordance with the Bye-laws of the Company. Ms Zerbib is entitled to a director's fee of HK\$480,000 per annum. Ms Zerbib's director's fee has been determined by reference to the level of remuneration of non-executive directors of listed companies with a global operation and the demand of the Company for Ms Zerbib's attention as one of its Non-executive Directors.

Save as disclosed above, as at the date of this announcement, there is no information that is required to be disclosed pursuant to Rules 13.51(2)(h) to 13.51(2)(v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited or any other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the holders of securities of the Company.

Following the abovementioned appointment, the compositions of Audit committee, Nomination Committee, Remuneration Committee, Risk Management Committee and General Committee of the Board as of the date hereof remain unchanged and are as follows:

Committee Director	Audit Committee	Nomination Committee	Remuneration Committee	Risk Management Committee	General Committee
Executive Chairman					
Dr Raymond OR Ching Fai		Chairman			Member
Executive Directors			·		
Anders Christian KRISTIANSEN			Member		Member
Thomas TANG Wing Yung				Member	Member
Non-executive Director					
Jürgen Alfred Rudolf FRIEDRICH	Member				
Independent Non-executive Directors					
Alexander Reid HAMILTON	Chairman	Member		Member	
Carmelo LEE Ka Sze		Member	Member	Chairman	
Norbert Adolf PLATT	Member		Chairman		
Sandrine Suzanne Eleonore Agar ZERBIB					

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Ms Zerbib to the Board.

By Order of the Board Hung Lee Lee Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 3 October 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) Dr Raymond Or Ching Fai (Executive Chairman), Mr Anders Christian Kristiansen (Group Chief Executive Officer) and Mr Thomas Tang Wing Yung (Group Chief Financial Officer) as Executive Directors; (ii) Mr Jürgen Alfred Rudolf Friedrich as Non-executive Director; and (iii) Mr Alexander Reid Hamilton, Mr Carmelo Lee Ka Sze, Mr Norbert Adolf Platt and Ms Sandrine Suzanne Eleonore Agar Zerbib as Independent Non-executive Directors.