Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

ESPRIT HOLDINGS LIMITED (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) STOCK CODE: 00330

RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS, AND CHANGE OF MEMBERS OF AUDIT COMMITTEE, NOMINATION COMMITTEE, REMUNERATION COMMITTEE AND RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Reference is made to the announcements of Esprit Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 18 September 2018 and 16 November 2018 in relation to:

- the retirement of Dr José María Castellano Ríos ("Dr Castellano") as an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company and a member of Audit Committee and Risk Management Committee of the Board with effect from the conclusion of the annual general meeting of the Company held on 5 December 2018 (the "2018 AGM"); and
- (ii) the retirement of Mr Paul Cheng Ming Fun ("Mr Cheng") as an Independent Nonexecutive Director of the Company, Deputy Chairman of the Board, Chairman of Remuneration Committee and a member of Nomination Committee of the Board with effect from the conclusion of the 2018 AGM.

As both Mr Cheng and Dr Castellano did not stand for re-election at the 2018 AGM, they have retired as Independent Non-executive Directors of the Company at the conclusion of the 2018 AGM.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr Cheng and Dr Castellano for their valuable contribution to the Company during their tenure of service.

The Board also announces that with effect from 5 December 2018:

- (1) Mr Norbert Adolf Platt, who is currently a member of Remuneration Committee, has been re-designated as Chairman of Remuneration Committee;
- (2) Mr Jürgen Alfred Rudolf Friedrich has been appointed as a member of Audit Committee, and resigned as a member of Remuneration Committee; and
- (3) Mr Alexander Reid Hamilton has been appointed as a member of Risk Management Committee.

Following the abovementioned changes, the composition of the Audit committee, the Nomination Committee, the Remuneration Committee, the Risk Management Committee and the General Committee of the Board are as follows with effect from 5 December 2018:

Committee Director	Audit Committee	Nomination Committee	Remuneration Committee	Risk Management Committee	General Committee
Executive Chairman					
Dr Raymond OR Ching Fai		Chairman			Member
Executive Directors					
Anders Christian KRISTIANSEN			Member		Member
Thomas TANG Wing Yung				Member	Member
Non-executive Director					
Jürgen Alfred Rudolf FRIEDRICH	Member				
Independent Non-executive Directors					
Alexander Reid HAMILTON	Chairman	Member		Member	
Carmelo LEE Ka Sze		Member	Member	Chairman	
Norbert Adolf PLATT	Member		Chairman		

By Order of the Board Florence Ng Wai Yin Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 5 December 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) Dr Raymond Or Ching Fai (Executive Chairman), Mr Anders Christian Kristiansen (Group Chief Executive Officer) and Mr Thomas Tang Wing Yung (Group Chief Financial Officer) as Executive Directors; (ii) Mr Jürgen Alfred Rudolf Friedrich as Non-executive Director; and (iii) Mr Alexander Reid Hamilton, Mr Carmelo Lee Ka Sze and Mr Norbert Adolf Platt as Independent Non-executive Directors.