Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(STOCK CODE: 00330)

APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 7 April 2009 (the "First Announcement") in relation to, amongst other things, the appointment of Mr. Ronald van der Vis ("Mr. Van der Vis") as an Executive Director of the Company.

The Board of the Company is pleased to announce that with effect from 22 June 2009, Mr. Van der Vis is appointed as an Executive Director of the Company.

Since the date of the First Announcement, Mr. Van der Vis was appointed as an independent non-executive director of Sonova Holding AG on 10 June 2009. The Company also granted 8,000,000 Options to Mr. Ronald van der Vis on 22 June 2009 as referred to in the First Announcement through SKA Limited, a company wholly-owned by him. Save as disclosed in the First Announcement and hereinabove, as at the date of this announcement, there is no information that is required to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited or any other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the holders of securities of the Company.

The Board welcomes Mr. Van der Vis to the Group.

By Order of the Board
Bella Chhoa Peck Lim
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 22 June 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) Mr. Heinz Jürgen Krogner-Kornalik (Chairman), Mr. Ronald van der Vis and Mr. Chew Fook Aun as Executive Directors; (ii) Mr. Jürgen Alfred Rudolf Friedrich as Non-executive Director; and (iii) Mr. Paul Cheng Ming Fun (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Alexander Reid Hamilton, Dr. Hans-Joachim Körber, Mr. Raymond Or Ching Fai and Mr. Francesco Trapani as Independent Non-executive Directors.